Corridor Community

Our current vision of the Southern Cape Corridor as a geo-economic region stretches from Knysna in the east to Stilbaai in the west and includes the towns and settlements immediately adjacent to the N2.  This vision is by no means exclusive or even set.  There are more than thirty communities settled along this stretch of the southern Cape coastal plain.  As a member of the Corridor Community, you are invited to send us development news and other notes that you believe will be of interest to readers and visitors to this site.  We will add your contribution under your town’s button on our site.   We apologise if we have missed your community, and invite you to submit the name of your community together with some basic data for inclusion on this site. Here is a current list of the Corridor Community:

In terms of socio-economic and demographic measurements, we have included data for smaller towns, hamlets and villages under the major centres as follows:

George incl Blanco, Pacaltsdorp, Herold’s Bay, Victoria Bay, Wilderness, Kleinkrantz & Oubaai.

Mossel Bay incl Boggomsbaai, Danabaai, Hartenbos, Klein Brakrivier, Tergniet, Vleesbaai, Glentana & Gouritsmond.

Stilbaai incl Jongesfontein.

Knysna incl Brenton-on-Sea & Walker Point.

Sedgefield  incl Rondevlei & Swartvlei.


Groot Brakrivier

Share Button